Wednesday, May 21, 2008

On my own again.

Okay, so not really on my own, it's really early into the summer, and I'm sure I'm making a skyscraper out of a Lego set, but after an extremely long year and even lonlier second semester with no one to call a best friend up in Flagstaff, I was sure looking forward to spending some serious quality time with that guy that I do call my best friend. Period. And granted we did hang out tonight, and I had a blast with everone, I was honestly a little bummed when I found out I wasn't the first person he called to hang out for tonight. Immature? Yes. Caddy? Yes. Anything else annoying and selfish? Probably. But I'm okay with that, and am going to hit the "PUBLISH POST" button anyways. For some reason this has always been an issue for me. The second best or Plan B mentality, and I don't know why that is. And it isn't like it's for any real reason, or any specific people or person.

Sorry guys, just keeping it real.

1 comment:

Katie Sam said...

I love that you wrote this and I had no idea. At least you aren't as bad as me, I invited myself! :)

I still love you Christopher.