I didn't have all of the above in my title this evening; but those three are all definitely the subject of this post. Why do people do things they KNOW they're going to regret? I'll go in order I guess.
First, chick flicks/ romantic comedies, whatever you want to call them. I'l be the first to admit that I'm a complete sucker for a good romantic comedy; one of my favourite movies is You've Got Mail(Y.G.M.) 'Nuff said, right? The thought of watching one is so fun, and there are a ton of awesome memories especially associated with Y.G.M., but they rip me apart so bad. Last weekend Krisy and I watched When Harry Met Sally(W.H.M.S.), and it's SUCH a great movie, but I was so absolutely heart broken during and after it, and it made me question everything I ever thought about when it comes to having someone as more than a friend in my life, and even though Sleepless In Seattle (S.I.S.) wasn't as good as W.H.M.S. there were definitely parts of it that hard me in pieces. I won't say in tears because I don't really let anything more than a few tears fall, but man was I sappy. All of this sad sad sad, why do I watch chick flicks so much? Do I get some sort of enjoyment out of being super sad??
Ok, now scary movies. Same thing basically, only being super scared and grosed out. I ALWAYS say during any given really grose scary movie that I'll NEVER see one of these again, but I always do and I get mad at the movie, and I get upset with myself for being such a wimp, and I get frustrated at the fact that I'm watching one again.
Lastly, drinking way too much. While getting a little intoxicated is really fun and I become a complete goofball, it's so un-necessary. I seriously have a blast without booze in my system, and while I'm drinking even though I'm having fun, I feel like complete garbagge. And I get sappy, and make stupid phone calls, and wish everyone the best of life at God awful hours of the morning. And just like scary movies, I get mad at myself, and at the situation, and tell myself NEVER AGAIN, but as soon as I take a sip it's all downhill.
There wasn't much else to this post. Nothing super sappy or serious, just writing about three things in my life that can be super fun sometimes, but I most always regret it later.
Friday, April 20, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment